I’MMMMM BAAACCCCKKKKK

Hi. Hello. I’m back. You couldn’t keep me away. I’ve been saying for weeks now that I wanted to get back into blogging – if not for any other reason, then just for myself. I got back on here the other day to find a recipe for a client from like 6 years ago. I ended up skimming through some of the posts- or at least read the titles of the posts. I felt like it was a gift to myself that these posts from late 2015/early 2016 were still alive. I was like- “wow what a gifted writer this girl is. She’s so funny.” No, JK. But it was cool to see my progress in fitness, coaching, and just life in general since then.

After that 2015/2016 era, I had a square space account (2016-2019 era), followed by an actual site (alisonstall.com – 2019-2021 era) that I paid a web developer to make back in like 2019 I think. Unfortunately, when I switched from square space to the professional Word Press account, none of my Square Space posts transitioned over šŸ˜¦ šŸ˜¦ šŸ˜¦ And then, when my site was deleted about 6 months ago, I lost EVERYTHING. I could write a whole post about this misfortune, but then I remember that there is a good bit of weirdness and hate and overall uncertainty going on in the world right now and you probably didn’t come here for that.

I’d love to share a little bit of where I’m at NOW. Maybe one day I’ll get back to an actual professional site – one with a domain that is easy to remember like alisonstall.com was. But for now, this is more my speed. And there’s no fancy widgets and design stuff on here, so I can actually figure it out. The only downside is that it’s really tough to remember the actual link. But I’ll keep it in my linktree on instagram, so no worries there.

I’ll be talking about new ish mom life, my somewhat fit life, how great my kid is (even when he keeps us up all night right now, remote coaching, nutrition coaching, maybe some recipes, etc etc. I’m hopefully not going to be all wordy, as nobody has time for that. I sat down to do this during Jax’s nap time, so we’ll see how long this specific post lasts.

The biggest life change we have going on right now is that we are FINISHING UP and headed into the last few days of selling our home and moving back to Anderson. Y’all couldn’t get rid of us for long Anderson. LOL LOL LOL.

Also, can we all take a moment of silence to say God Bless to the realtors out there making it happen for people? Its a tough world out there in the home buying/selling world.

We are in a really good place, and while we love our home and neighborhood in Simpsonville, the change is very needed and necessary. Funny how life works, but within a few months of us moving to Simpsonville, Daniel got an AMAZING job in sales where he is in Anderson every single day. Didn’t see that coming. He is killing it and loving his job. We also have some amazing friends in Anderson who we miss seeing all the time. Simpsonville has been tough, but a great change of pace for us for a short time. I really wish we could move our house, as I had envisioned a lot of fun times watching Jax grow up in this house and this neighborhood. I also have some great friends in Greenville – mostly friends I’ve had for awhile – but some new as well! While Greenville (specifically the gym) has been almost a 30 minute drive, I am going to miss seeing these wonderful people most days. The good news is that our home in Anderson will be about the same distance to Greenville, and I plan to still see these people. Anyway, there is a lot going on with all of this, but I am excited about this change for us, and mostly for all the babies Jax is about to be surrounded by -in the gym and out of the gym.

If there is anything you want me to talk about on here, shoot me a message! UNTIL THEN – go enjoy these posts from 6 YEARS AGO YIKES

anddd enjoy these somewhat recent pictures šŸ™‚

Jax set a personal record and kept these sandals on for 30 minutes. Go Jax!
At my friends Lindsey and Andy’s wedding. It was a beautiful day and they looked stunning. Team Wilson 4ever. Also, the dance floor was on fire. I’m glad Daniel claims me at weddings. Also, I got this dress from Monkees – owned by my friend Jeni. She is one of the kindest, bubbliest people I know. Her store has thousands of bright colored dresses. I’m obsessed.
Doing some heavy dubs at WZA back in January. Yes, I know January was a long time ago, but this is my blog. Also, time flies, so it feels like it was the other day.
Baby right calf holding up strong in this pic. I really liked this workout – just not the logistics and how it was scored…hahah. NEON MINAJ FOREVER
HYPE.
Speaking of NEON MINAJ…great times at WZA
Win or Lose – always hug it out.
Met and had a great convo with Annie T – so that is worth documenting.
Got to compete with JEN and she is my favorite. She is so focused in this pic. So determined. What an athlete. I love it. photo creds: stumped photography
Jax’s first snow day(s) back in January. He got his helmet off on St Pattys day. His head was already perfect, but now it’s even more perfect. It also came in handy for instances like this where we went sledding in the yard.
Easter Sunday. Jax is thrilled.
They both wish these plaid shirts were floral Hawaiian shirts. But soon enough.
Living for these sunny spring days.

Leave a comment